• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Necromancy] General Necromage questions

SouthPaw

Lore Master
Hello, I'm new to necromancy. As part of my characters build I'll have necro/ss and magery/eval int.

What is the best way to do damage with these spells in PvM?
corpse skin+flame strike?
Is evil omen worth using?
Spam Wither?

Thank you.

Khyro

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Hello, I'm new to necromancy. As part of my characters build I'll have necro/ss and magery/eval int.

What is the best way to do damage with these spells in PvM?
corpse skin+flame strike?
Is evil omen worth using?
Spam Wither?

Thank you.
Hello @SouthPaw!

It will depend on what you are fighting. Corpse Skin + Flamestrike is definitely a powerful combination. Corpse Skin will reduce the Fire Resist (and Poison) of the target by a flat 15% no matter what their current resist is at. This does stack with other debuffs like Rune Corruption and Discordance.

Evil Omen you will want to cast before Corpse Skin to increase its duration (Evil Omen will halve the value of Resisting Spells when used with a Debuff).

To determine what spell to use, you will want to look at their resists. If Energy resist is more than 15 less than fire resist, then Chain Lightning/Energy Bolt will be better damage than Corpse Skin + Flamestrike.

Evil Omen is unfortunately not worth it for damage spells, unless it is a very long cast time (like WoD).