• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Frost dragon

pwnedurass

Visitor
So I am new to taming. I bought a frost dragon, I wanted to train it but it doesn’t show a training progress bar like it did on my nightmare. How do I train a frost dragon or why won’t it train?

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Most start at 5 slots.

Only the really low stat ones can be 4 slot and trained.

Pawain

I Hate Skilling
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
I think the skills start at max on those. You cant train it. It is already 5 slots.

Gnoopey

Journeyman
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I think the skills start at max on those. You cant train it. It is already 5 slots.
Skills of frost dragons behave exactly like those of greater dragons ... they drop through taming by 28% and can be retrained up to 90% of the wild values! Stats get halved through taming.

celticus

Crazed Zealot
UNLEASHED
So I am new to taming. I bought a frost dragon, I wanted to train it but it doesn’t show a training progress bar like it did on my nightmare. How do I train a frost dragon or why won’t it train?
So Frost dragons are super pets:
Almost 99.9% are 5 slot pets so you will NOT train them in the new pet training system unless you are one of the very extremely few that got a 4 slot one, dont count on that. So it seems you have a 5 slot one since you do not get the trainig bue button on the lore page.