• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Fighting tips

L

lancelot99

I have the following template ..
120 Music
120 Disco
120 provo
120 med
120 spellweaving
120 mage

I am very new to the whole bard template (mainly use a thrower or tamer) and wondering for some tips and hunting advice from experienced Bards.

What i have been doing ...

1, i have been using him in shame to disco the monsters for easy pet kills and the disco mastery/WOD makes short work of the corrupted wisps (recieved a few aties that way)

2, i allured an AOL and went down to shame, thought i'd try to use provo on some wind ellies then set my AOL on them... sadly, even with an air elly slayer lute i failed repeatedly to provoke them - dead aol and more than a few death robes for me :sad3:

So, can someone give me hints on how to handle places like shame? why provo did not work? what strategy could/should i use?

All advice apreciated :)

Logrus

UO Legend
VIP
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I run a pure bard so I am able to drop peace bombs to get me out of hairy situations. Also I keep the peace masteries up which usually means they will keep me alive long enough to get away.