• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Fel needs a purpose

Zosimus

Grand Inquisitor
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I have been laying DaoC for the past 3 months. I had quit playing UO and gave all my stuff away back in Dec. I'm just wondering why UO never did what DaoC does for RvR (pvp). I mean the new frontiers is always busy with rvr and so many places to fight and conquer. UO has Yew gate and champ spawns. Both games are owned by EA/Mythic.

For example for the ones who dont know about DaoC. You have 3 realms against each other. You have your land to control and defend with keeps and towers. They give you all types of missions ( solo, group, guild and realm missions) for RvR. The land is huge and many places to fight. You can also enter the other realms lands and try to take their keeps and towers. I been having a blast since it's constant RvR everywhere I go. I play an alb and I can come up on mids and be fighting then bam side attack from hibs on both us and the mids.

UO could implement some type of arrangement for fel lands to be under control by guilds and have to defend. I mean cmon power scrolls are almost not needed anymore b/c most people have their chars already set up. Champ spawns should be moved to ish and make fel more pvp oriented. How hard is it to kill pvm templates at a spawn on a pvp char set up. Pretty darn easy. Not much to brag about kill a pvm template imo.