• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Ninjitsu] Does Death Strike Damage Stack?

• Thread starter Luke Carjacker
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
L

Luke Carjacker

I'm totally new to the ninjitsu skill so I'm hoping someone can answer this question. Death Strike applies additional damage 5 seconds after the hit based on movement and so forth. In the interim, it's possible to hit your target a few more times. The question is, does the Death Strike damage bonus stack?

Say you're swinging max speed, hit, 1.25 seconds later hit, 1.25 seconds later hit, 1.25 seconds later hit. That's 4 hits in under 5 seconds. Provided you have enough mana and enough FC/FCR (haven't done calculations to be sure, but you get the picture), will you get the Death Strike damage 5 seconds after each hit? Or does each subsequent DS wipe out an earlier one, or do the subsequent ones not count while one is active?

Thanks.

S

Sir Kenga

DEATH STRIKE [30 mana, 85 min skill, 120 skill gives 95.0% success]
NOTE: Damage from Death Strike is halved with bow attacks.

If you hit in combat & pass the check to use deathstrike this 30 mana attack halves the damage of your initial strike and then has one of 2 additional effects:

1) If the target takes less than 5 steps during the next 5 seconds then they will take (Ninjitsu/9)*(.3+.7*(hiding+stealth)/220) + [tracking bonus] DIRECT damage