• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Gardening] Cross Planting Weirdness

Venora Rhyse

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
I'm not sure if this has happened to anyone else recently or if it's something normal now? This is my first time cross planting since I've returned but I have no idea how I have these outcomes for my plants since I was very careful on what I crossed.

I crossed the first plant with the second, then the second plant with the first. I figured this would make 16 of the plant seed I needed, and for some plant that's how it worked. However the one's below didn't come out like that, they came out with 2 different types (seeds from plant 1 differed from seeds from plant 2 and neither seed was what I expected).

These are some of my results:

Blue Barrel Cactus + Yellow Barrel Cactus = Green Vanilla Seeds & Green Water Plant Seeds (I expected Green Barrel Cactus Seeds)

Yellow Barrel Cactus + Red Barrel Cactus = Orange Rushes & Orange Pampas Grass (I expected Orange Barrel Cactus Seeds)

Red Barrel Cactus + Red Barrel Cactus = Bright Red Campions & Bright Red Water Plants (I expected Bright Red Barrel Cactus)

Blue Tribarrel Cactus + Blue Tribarrel Cactus = Bright Blue Rushes & Bright Blue Elephant Ear (I expected Bright Blue Tribarrel Cactus)

Red Tribarrel Cactus + Blue Tribarrel Cactus = Purple Century & Purple Snake Plant Seeds (I expected Purple Tribarrel Cactus)