• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Healing] critical look at healing

J

[JD]

ok so im still running an unoptomized sampire because im still learning (ive learned a lot but im no connor) and thus haven't decided the direction i'd like to go.

i'm sitting here taking a critical look at healing. i know we love our bandies. and if we have anatomy gosh darn it sure makes sense to have healing too!

but potion use takes no skill points whatsoever and can be boosted more effective by use of enhance potion.

you will take some (~20) dmg from garlic in the greater heal but overall you should be healed more than you lose, especially if you have EP.

yet if i dropped healing i could add something else like resist which would prevent damage to begin with.

or i could add spirit speak for stronger leeches. again mitigating the need for healing to begin with.

healing is reactive, resist and SS would be proactively preventing damage.

if you aren't using the healing skill, it's sitting there unused. whereas resist is at all time protecting you and SS is there as a backup heal, providing you access to necro spells and actively being helpful.

and you still have close wounds and confidence available also.

healing is CONVENIENT, but does a sampire NEED healing with all the options we have at our disposal?

could anyone provide the #s on how much is healed with 100 anat/healing vs. greater heal pot with ep, adjusted for the garlic dmg?