• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Control Slot Question

Alkaseltzer

Journeyman
Hi. I'm new to taming. I have trained a couple of pets to max of their regular staring skills and stats but yet to have a pet go all the way to 100% in the new percent trained thingy, taking long time, because none of my pets can handle big stuff. And was wondering if I have a pet that has is one control slot right now. And when I lore it, it says 1>3, does this mean that when I train it up to 100% it will be a 3 slot? Or do I have to train it another 100% first? Or does it depend on what points I use and number of skills once I take them.

Also, which pets are worth training? I currently have a Cu, two unicorns, a windrunner, a couple different kinds of boras and a gammon. My windrunner is the most trained at about 30%, is it worth taking him all the way to 100? Will he still be one slot, or two, or three?

SouthPaw

Lore Master
If the pet shows 1->3, then 3 is the maximum number of slots you can train it to. You first train it to a 2 slot, then you have to click the training button again to train it from 2 to 3 slots.

Cu's are very good. Unicorns can also become very strong (I have 2 of them). Lesser Hiryu's are great as well, they go 1->5 slot so they are very customizable and fairly easy to tame. Giant beetles and fire beetles are also quite popular and go 1->5 slot.

Last edited:

UOLAPlayer

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend