• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Christmas Festives... and BODs.

EvilPixieWorks

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Okdoke...

So this is my first year doing this... so you know.

I only did maybe 10 on the first round... the results were disappointing. Maybe only 2 got gifts.

I dont normally collect BODs... because I dont like the new system, banking a small fraction of the total points... its a lame idea. Whoever invented that one needs a good swift kick. SO... I didnt have a stockpile when the event was told to me.

Second round... I brought in 20 to do the runs... and only 2 DIDN'T get a gift. More disappointed, I understand the bad Karma ones get the red gifts... and my Necro was one of the 2 that didnt.

Third round. I bring in 30 guys to collect. Only 3 get gifts. This time the necro got a gift! I had held higher level BODs just for her.

Now we have a new round... I have a theory and I want to see what everyone else thinks (less my stalker).

Before I say my theory... I have only 2 on Izumo collecting and every round they have gotten gifts... with the same rubbish BODs. So, I think its DIFFERENT a large shard like Atlantic vs. a small one. This was leading me to think, perhaps, its based on population. "The higher population, the less gifts." That's theory 1.