• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Changes, so many changes...

Mistura

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Recently I gave in to curiosity and reactivated one of my accounts.

I've been pottering around the past couple of nights and it's amazing how much has changed in the last 5 years, since I was last actively playing.

To me the game is still as beautiful as ever, even if it does seem a lot quieter. It's amazing to me that the game I started playing in 1999, when I was 16 is still alive.

I have a few questions, maybe some of you guys won't mind giving me some answers.

- I see they have implemented a global vendor search has this hindered the merchant/buy low sell high play style? If so, to what degree?

- Do people still solo Peerless bosses like they did 5 years ago using Vamp/Bushido or have some of those skillsets been aletered/nerfed?

- I notice the artifacts I was using from Factions on some chars are now gone. Those items were pretty gimp. What's the best way to get them replaced without having unlimited money to spend?

Ahh, how did I manage to screw up the exit process where I ended up losing most of my money and a shed load of high end items :)

Thanks

Uvtha

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
- Do people still solo Peerless bosses like they did 5 years ago using Vamp/Bushido or have some of those skillsets been aletered/nerfed?