• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Player Event) Can we get a weekly auction going again?

Atlantic Ninja

Adventurer
I know Devy and her husband are on a break, but does anyone else do weekly auctions?

With the amount of idocs being publicized, and the amount of rares for sale. I’d like to see public auctions come back.

I could run one but would need help.
- Auctioneer
- Items to be sold.
- I would run the items/money part of it. I work for a bank and I’m a database admin so I can whip something up.

What would people like to see in someone who runs one?
I was thinking maybe a small database with a random ticket generation to ensure that items are accounted for and accredited properly.
Along with a way to view high ticket items. Such as a viewing area or a website/post with all links to high ticket items. Or both.

Be brutally honest with feedback. I know trustworthiness is probably the biggest issue with running something like this. Some people know me, but I changed my in game name a while ago because of the confusion of other people who had similar names. However, I’m willing to put time in and my own items to start the process.