• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Bonded Pet died

CCLemon

Visitor
Greetings,

I had a bonded Cu that got killed in a dungeon and there was no ghost for my pet like it normally would. One new thing that occurred before this incident was that my Cu went wild during my dungeon run. I assume my pet went unbound? I'm new to taming so my question is on pet bonding. When a pet goes wild does that un-bond the pet? I didn't get a chance to check the bond status after I re-tame the pet since I just assumed once bonded it's forever. Can someone with pet bonding experience explain all the conditions when a pet will un-bond? Really heart breaking to loose my pet this way.

SouthPaw

Lore Master
Greetings,

I had a bonded Cu that got killed in a dungeon and there was no ghost for my pet like it normally would. One new thing that occurred before this incident was that my Cu went wild during my dungeon run. I assume my pet went unbound? I'm new to taming so my question is on pet bonding. When a pet goes wild does that un-bond the pet? I didn't get a chance to check the bond status after I re-tame the pet since I just assumed once bonded it's forever. Can someone with pet bonding experience explain all the conditions when a pet will un-bond? Really heart breaking to loose my pet this way.
Yes, going wild means the pet is no longer bonded to you, or even tame any more, hence no pet ghost if it dies.