• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Discussion] Best Way to Sell Items/Keep

Windarian

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
I have been playing since T2A and on my current account since 2006. I've left a couple times and come back. This time, I've been back for about three years but I honestly rarely ever play. I pay every couple months just because I have a keep that is full of my stuff. I'd like to keep the account around in case I want to play in the future but it doesn't make much sense to me to pay right now just to prevent the keep and my stuff from dropping.

What is the most efficient way to convert my stuff/keep into gold so I can have my gold stash for a future return? Host an open house and invite players to visit the keep and message me with offers on things they see and want? I want to keep some things like my stash of regs, empty bottles, blank scrolls, etc. but I have a ton of deco items that I'm not particularly attached to but I'd hate to lose it all and I certainly don't want to lose the gold from the keep by letting it fall.

It's a keep near Britain in Felucca on Catskills.

Kuru

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED