• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Been Playing UO for 159 Months ... This Takes the Prize

Antony

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
I've been playing UO for 13 1/4 years .... started a short time after Beta Test ended. It's been a continuous time ... not everyday mind you but pretty consistent (I'd say at the least a couple of times a week, maybe 2 hours or so each time) .... fiddling with this, building a new character, changing houses designs .... basic therapy sessions.

Well over the past few days I've started to get supplies and making things that I would need to do battle on a ship. My plan was to spend a chunk of time up front getting prepared so I can play without having to stop to replenish suppiles every few times out ... well let me tell you this is INSANE. The amount of things that you have to make that build off of each other is NUTS. I thought some of the past "assemblies" type products were tedious ... this one is the Grand Daddy of all of them put together.

I can't imagine anyone staying into doing ship battles for any amount of time. It's just too much damn work. And if you wanted to see something that would drive any normal human being into macroing this is it.

More on this later ......

popps

Always Present
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Well, my opinion differs.

This is a multi-player game. Unfortunately, over the years, due to some design changes the ability of players to become self-sufficient has greatly increased.