• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

balancing out a necro/samurai with chiv

G

Hi guys.
I've been lurking here for a couple of months and I thought I'd be able to make this template work with everything I've read.
So my template is:

100 Bushido
100 Swords
100 Tactics
100 Parrying
100 Anatomy
100 Necromancy
100 Spirit Speak.

Stats:
STR: 80
DEX: 80
INT: 65

I will eventually take some skills up to 110.
I know this is a very basic template - I am not very good at this.
And that's the problem really. I'm just doing really badly. I can kill a lot of things, and fight numerous enemies at once, but the tougher enemies are so far beyond me it is not even funny.

I was going to drop Spirit Speak maybe for healing and drop some tactics for chiv, but what would anyone suggest?

I'm new to using necromancy so I have been more or less trying it out, hence why it's higher than it probably needs to be.

I'm wondering what advice anyone has specifically about which skills I don't need, what levels I need things at and how to enhance these skills with items. I'm also unsure about how to balance out the karma between necromancy and chivalry.

Ok well, thanks in advance guys, sorry for such a waffley question.

C

Connor_Graham

This is the template I just finished up (715 skill cap). So far I've been able to solo Reptalons with it, and even had Rend down to half life going toe to toe with him. Miasma is a cakewalk.

Swords 120
Parry 120
Bushido 120