• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Another "returning" thread!

Hi everyone! Name's Theros! Like so many others, I have recently returned to the land of Britannia, and I'm pretty excited about it. I've played many other games, but nothing ever came close recreating the fun that I had in this game. So, who is this strange guy anyway? Well let me take you back a bit...

I started playing on Atlantic where I went by the name Caramon. Anyone see a running theme with names here? I ended up with a great group of people in the guild The Hope Fellowship [THF]. We ended up creating Hope City in the swamps near Trinsic and had many wonderful adventures. Eventually things changed (as they do) and a bunch of us moved to the newly opened Siege Perilous. Some of the names that I remember from this guild include Luthien, Centurio, Marcus, Skye Leigh, Big John.

On SP we created a guild that would represent what we really were. A family. We went by the last name Glowember and grew to a healthy size. As time passed, I found that my love for roleplay would be better served on a shard that would cater to it and moved to Catskills.