• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Another OLD player returning. Need info!

S

STZC

Hey all! So I started playing UO before day one (my Dad was an original beta tester). Then we got both our accounts banned around late 1998 for flying boats. Anyway, we have returned to the game two or three times since then, but never found it to be as rewarding as those early days. Anyway, im back again for the umpteenth time and im not starting off well...Apparently the last account I used was last active in 2007. I decided to reactivate it and check it out. I found that I had a few pretty well developed characters (multiples times GM or GM+ and really high "Lord" fame/karma). The thing is I don't even remember creating these characters let alone playing them up to this level...but the names they have are MY usual RPG game names so I must have created them lol. The thing is - I don't know if I had my account hacked or maybe I gave all my stuff away before the last time I quit (I honestly can't remember) but ALL my stuff is gone. Even my !!!!ing spellbook is gone I cant even cast recall lol. Anyway, im not looking for a handout or anything, just maybe some tips on how to get back into the swing of things starting from absolute scratch (items wise) and a couple pretty good mage/tank/pally type characters. The game seems to be so item-based nowadays that my 100+ fencing/tactics/anatomy doesn't mean anything...