• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Throwing] Advice on a Thrower

Viekang

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
So, before I get started I should say I'm fairly new to the modern game. I've been dinking around the past month and a half with a pure paladin, but now I'm ready to try something a little different. Here's a potential build I'm thinking about trying. Before I bite the bullet and go through the process of putting the pieces together I'd like to hear some thoughts from experienced folks.

1. A couple concerns I have are low HML with SSI on the weapon and the inability to constantly chain AI. I don't have any decent drop rings that can fill the gap and provide the other mods I need to make the template work at 1.25 sec swing speed. Should I just settle for 1.5 sec swing speed? On the plus side, it would give me more options for weapon mod combinations and substantially more HML with reforging. I haven't done the math as to whether or not chaining AI is a possibility either way.

2. Am I trying to do too much with adding SW or ninjitsu? I really like the idea of casting a reaper to help finish off tough mobs with WoD. Plus, it adds more flavor than just AI and DF spamming. I get enough of that on my paladin already.

My main goal is to solo spawns and bosses while doing as much damage as possible without being dependent on leeches to heal. All that's really set in stone at this point is - I want to build a thrower, but I'd prefer it to not be one dimensional.