• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

A housing question

Hello,

I'm a relative newbie here, and have a quick question about houses and the condemnation feature. Please excuse if my question is rookie, I've read the guides but there is just one thing that's not clear.

The guides state the conditions for a house to be condemned, and the relative timer after a house becomes condemned to the point of collapse. Curious though, does condemnation still happen if I don't log in for a bit? For instance, UO isn't my primary game, and maybe I don't log in for a few weeks, will the house still be there?

Supplementary question...can I lock down huge amounts of resources that don't fit into a container? I.e. I want to level carpentry, but keep all my wood (~10k at a time) on the floor. If I lock it down, will it never decay?

Thank you in advance, this community is awesome!

Archnight

Legendary Merchant & Rare Collector
Professional
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Hello,

I'm a relative newbie here, and have a quick question about houses and the condemnation feature. Please excuse if my question is rookie, I've read the guides but there is just one thing that's not clear.