• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

A few newbie quesitons...

H

huskiblu

I have played off and on in the past 5-6 years. Well I came back with KR, and found myself enjoying the game with the nicer graphics, but I am still a newbie when it comes to the game mechanics...

Luck: When casting blade spirits or energy vortex, is the luck applied when those things kill the monster? And what does luck affect and how much luck do you need to make a difference?

Template: I am playing a mage, with Magery, Eval Int, Med, Inscription, Focus (easy to GM, one I plan to take down as I use power scroll), Hiding, and Fishing. But I hate how fishing nets look in a house, so I was going to replace Fishing and Hiding probably. I just don't know what else to pick. I know I can pick Resist Spells, but what else?

Paragon Rares: I have been looking for gold bricks, but no one seems to be selling them on Pacific, and paragons seem to difficult to fight to try to get them myself.

Gold: How is the best way for a mage to earn gold? I have been fighting harpies in Ilshanar for gold and stuff to sell...and I can't fight the Tuski Wolf's solo yet to make it worth wild. I helped do a champion spawn the other day and got about 40k out of that. But how do I earn more?

Thanks ahead of time.

C

Cat Crimson