• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

100% Poison Drake - Training Help, Please

Jennifer-Marie

Journeyman
Governor
Stratics Veteran
UNLEASHED
Alright ... I admit, I'm new to this taming thing.

The joke around Great Lakes is that I was probably the last female player in UO to make a tamer - which I did just about six months ago and never trained my own pet up until about 6 weeks ago.

For being late to the game, I'm doing fairly stellar at pet training.

Then I stumbled across the very pretty, pretty 100% Poison Platinum Drake ...

He is showing all the promise of becoming a kickass Drake once fully trained ... except I have no freaking clue what to do with him.

I'm so tired of putting Chiv/AI on pets. There has to be some other combination for each pet type and damage type that is just as good as Chiv/AI. There just has to be!

So ... I guess I'm asking for help. Have other people fully trained 100% Poison Platinum Drakes? What did you use?

Currently, he's sitting tight at:

01.jpg 02.jpg 03.jpg 04.jpg 08.jpg 05.jpg 06.jpg 07.jpg

This is after training from a 2 --> 3 slot, using the first round of training points, and then training 3 --> 4 slot to 100%.

I was considering Spellweaving as the magic ability ... but then I would have no idea what to pair with it and the threads I've read on Spellweaving on pets isn't worth the time and energy.