• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Bowcraft/Fletching] 100% Elemental Slayer question

Mobius212

Visitor
Hello,

I'm rather new to reforging and imbuing but I have a question I cant find an answer to. I've seen a lot of people reforge bows for the initial 100% elemental damage max intensity. My question is if I make a 100% cold dragon slayer, or any non super slayer, does that 100% elemental damage stack with the 300% damage cap from the slayer? I am wondering for weapon weight reasons if that is wasted weight.

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
You might want to check the information of how elemental damage and DI (from slayer or anything else) works. Elemental Damage and DI are not related like that. Elemental damage does not change DI.

DI will change the damage range, but that's a process different than comparing the damage type to the corresponding resist. They are done at different stages of damage calculation.

An example is that the damage is modified by the Damage modifiers from STR, Tactics and Anatomy that aren't part of the DI calculation, then the DI properties (slayer, DI, etc). That is how you get the base damage before type is factored in. At this point, all the DI is already taken care of.