• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

WoW still surprises me today

E

Eldorian

I've been playing this game for 40 months now (wow has it been that long?) - and yet to have a level 70.

So today I rolled out my 66 hunter to make that final push, today's goal was to hit 67.

While doing so I was in Blade's Edge Mountains doing the quest "What came first, the drake or the egg?". Pretty much you find these nether dragon eggs, you click them and a netherwhelp spawns. You then use Temporal Phase Modulator to change them to a proto, adolescent, or mature nether dragon. You have to collect an essence from 3 of each.

So I'm done with a couple of them and trying to get the last one, keep using that modulator, and suddenly it changes to a Level ?? HUGE dragon named Nihil the Bandished.

He stands in front of me and I go "HOLY CRAP!" - about ready to run at this point thinking maybe I should have read up on the quest first if I was gonna have to fight something nasty like this.

He startes spouting out:
Nihil The Banished: Muahahahahaha! You fool! you've released me from my banishment in the interstices between space and time

Nihil The Banished: All of Draenor shall quake beneath my feet! i Will destroy this world and reshape it in my immage

Nihil The Banished: Where shall i Begin? i cannot bother myself with a worm such as yourself. Theres a World to be Conquered