• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Where to find the GPs

C

Caelas

I just started playing UO again about a month ago, and before then I didn't play much, so I don't have vast reserves of gold. For someone who only plays maybe two to three hours a night, what's a decent way of raking in the cash for a newer player?

G

GFY

I know a lot of ways to make UO gold. Why don't you post your favorite and most developed character template and I'll tell you a few of my favorite places to hunt for gold.

I've never been much of a crafter item seller, so most of the gold I make in UO is from gold farming

T

T_Amon_from_work

if resource hunting, see if a tailor on your shard would be wanting bulk leather - normal, spined or whatever. I restarted 4 years ago and sold spined by the 1, 5 and 10K commodity deed and paid for my first house in just months.

but let us know what kind of charracter you have available and we can help you ouyt.

C

Caelas

I have an Archer (70s skills) and making a Sampire (60s skills) No really high end characters. I do also have a lumberjack, no fighting skills to speak of. Was thinking of maybe adding mining to him and just resource farm, as boring as that sounds.

T

T_Amon_from_work

Archer could they could farm normal leather from cows, hinds and the like. Also probably spined from lizardmen (Despise 1 - upstairs) and dire wolves (and such).