• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Waving hi from WOW

T

Terraxia

Whelp my old guildmates from UO convinced me to play WOW finally and its pretty fun. I havent quit UO, but I havent played it since I started playing WOW. I can see the UO influence in WOW and boy did EA miss the boat not creating a true 3D environment. I miss recall. Badly. Must... return... gain level...

bye

wanderer1origin

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
once u play little while travel will irk more and more and once hit lvl top what is left!!!!!!!

G

<blockquote><hr>

once u play little while travel will irk more and more and once hit lvl top what is left!!!!!!!

[/ QUOTE ]

The same thing as in UO: a game you like to play.

C

Connor_Graham

<blockquote><hr>

<blockquote><hr>

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Yep, but in UO you don't have to find 24-39 other people that are all willing to do the same thing at the same time in order to do the end game stuff.

I

imported_Sarphus

WoW is really fun until you hit the level cap. Then it's a treadmill.

my advice. Enjoy the quests and leveling your char. Have fun. Don't give away your UO stuff.

WoW is linear... UO is immersive

G

A lot of the MMOs today seem to be a lot of fun at first. But it is more like a single player game kind of fun. Then it becomes less fun as you do everything there is and complete every quest.

I

imported_SavageSP