• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Want to come back but not sure.

E

ExUoPlayer24

I started playing ultima online back in 98. Started on the napa valley server. I quit in 2005.

Started playing world of warcraft in 2007. Still playing but i miss uo.

My main concern is i left because the player base on napa valley was dead. And it is now 2008 has it got worse?

No game has ever came close to uo thats why i miss it so much.

Also what is the highest populated shard?

Thanks A.Z
ExUoPlayer24 is online now Report Post Edit/Delete Message

Pickaxe Pete

Lore Master
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Atlantic for the crowds, Napa for the easy life. IMO.

(Population is about the same as when you left -- we can still fill Luna bank on a good night.)

S

Sunrise

yeap. thats about it.

Now it depends on what you want to do tho. There are tons of active guilds out there. also if you just want to solo it now is the time to do it too. The shard is going fine.

I say come back and give it a try. hey what do U have to lose but 14 days. :D

PlayerSkillFTW

Babbling Loonie
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Napa's population has been steady for a few years, but still not like it was back in the day when you couldn't take a step near brit bank without bumping into someone, likely a pack snooping thief.

Been waiting for Darkfall to come out, sources say it's Beta starts in October.

TheOneEyedJack

Adventurer
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend