• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Virtuoso suit and basic bard skills

Adeka

Sage
Stratics Veteran
I am not a pro, and I just completed my Virtuoso suit as well. But I am lead to believe that it only effects the masteries, not the basic skill. I may be wrong. :)

Colgarra

Journeyman
Stratics Veteran
Actually, I think you're right, Adeka... But I'm hoping one of the Mods here or someone that knows for sure can verify what we think... Trying to figure out how I can ever Disco those dang UEV's in Shame... They have 160 bard ability, and at 120 Music/Disco I can't seem to ever disco them...

Last edited:

DreadLord Lestat

Forum Moderator
Administrator
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Social Media Liaison
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Great link! The suit gives 10% mastery bonus to your barding skill with the mastery that you have and 5% to the other bard skills. So if your mastery is prov, then you will have a 10% bonus to prov and a 5% to the other skills. You will have a 10% better chance to bard a 150 barding difficulty mob then without the suit. The pieces are imbue-able and here is a link showing some different ways to imbue it to make it more useful.

Last edited:

Logrus

UO Legend
VIP
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Just to clarify.

The virtuoso suit effect, doubles your current mastery bonus effect to use of the barding skill.
It has no effect on the mastery abilities.