• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Transfers between charicters

• Thread starter Avenkal19
  • Start date
  • Watchers 1
A

Avenkal19

Is it possible to trade money between your mule and your standard charicter. I am new to ultima and want to use my muse to make money and my main for everything else is this possible and how do i do this.

Storm

UO Forum Moderator
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
if you have a house you can just leave the money there! if you have a trusted friend you can have them give to you!
last way is to log both characters in the same inn and the same room(where you can log in and out instantly)put checks in a bag drop bag log out and in with other character and then pick up bag!

the last way is how i used to do it long ago (make sure no one is around to steal it)

Tina Small

Stratics Legend
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
You can also buy a boat and put the money on there. Keep one boat key on the character that placed the boat and drop the key that went to the bank box in a safe place to be picked up and used by the second character. Tinkers can also copy boat keys, but the key copies don't always seem to work.

Basara

UO Forum Moderator
Professional
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Wiki Moderator
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
note also that while gold can only be in stacks up to 60,000, you can say