• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Feedback] The New Default UI

Llewen

Grand Inquisitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Supporter
Ok, some feedback based on my first looks at the new UI. First off, I have to say that I've been playing the EC for I think four or five years now, and at least the last two years have been with Pinco's UI. Pinco's UI has become part of my game, and the new default UI has taken some of that away. So I'll be honest, I wasn't looking forward to the new UI. It means redoing all my desktops and such, and that means a lot of work.

So first off, the look. It's different. I liked my dark stone mini-template. But it looks fine, and it isn't the end of the world. Second, it looks like migrating to the new default UI isn't going to be horribly painful, and might not screw up my game play too much. I'm not redoing from scratch. I'm using the old character xml files, and I realize a fair bit of the data in there is now just worthless clutter. If Pinco doesn't provide a way to clean up the UI, I will probably go into the xml files myself and do some house cleaning. I wouldn't recommend this to your average player. You might end up making a serious mess and having to start over from scratch.