• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Talk about a blast from the past...

• Thread starter Dor of Sonoma
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
D

Dor of Sonoma

I was doing a bit of internet sleuthing tonight, trying to summon forth the old MT website on the Internet Wayback Machine. It didn't work (darn it), so I started playing with Google...which led me to yet another defunct site. Grr!

I was intrigued however, so I fed that URL into the Wayback Machine, which transformed it into this: http://web.archive.org/web/20010304124039/http://aoh.freeservers.com/AoHNews.html
which in turn yielded this; a snapshot of the incredible community activity which was taking place on Sonoma back in September of 1999. The list of events is too lengthy to include in this post, but I would like to reprint a small portion for your nostalgic pleasure *grins*

Saturday, September 18th

Joust Event 7 PM

A Jousting Event will again be held in front of the Dragons Den on Saturday,
8pm pacific time. 1k entrant fee. GM weapons and armor will be provided. no
healing or potions. Full rules at time of event. First place gets 10k gold and a weapon of vaquishing, second gets a set of GM Verite Plate armor, 3rd gets GM Black armor or a choice of a power or silver weapon. Registering will start at 7pm pacific time before matches start.

Runes at YMCA and Oasis Library.

Aire Libre

Announcing the opening of The Dive

All of you scoundrels, rogues, thieves and other less reputable types, listen up!