• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Small Rant

Spiffykeen

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
So, I see people posting about how horrible it's been since they opened up Siege to additional housing. Just God awful apparently! Well, I started playing UO in January of '98. I lived on Atlantic. I have two houses chock full of memories, that I essentially pay for each month. But let's face it, no one I played with back then plays anymore, and the people on Atlantic are mostly a bunch of spamming troglodytes. When housing opened up here I waited a few weeks to make sure the system worked, and my years of work on atl wouldn't go to crap because of lousy code. I came to siege on July 2nd, 2013. Since then, I've been running vendors, logging in daily, and contributing to the community by way of spending some of my time recruiting new players into NEW2.

So, why the rant? Because when I hear about how horrible it's been since the prodo players came and placed houses, it feels a lot like being crapped all over! What exactly is so bad? Yeah, there are dirt plots around, there are also castles and keeps everywhere with owners I have never seen or heard from in a year and a half. Whats the problem? You can't place close enough to a moongate or dungeon entrance anymore, and you have to run a few more screens? Well you are playing siege....