• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Skill Gaining (Stealing)

• Thread starter ¥§hàdòw¥
  • Start date
  • Watchers 1
¥

¥§hàdòw¥

This is my first attempt at a Skill FAQ, so any addtions or comments would be welcome.

Stealing:
To gain stealing, first grab a packhorse, head to felucca, and tell it to guard you. Now steal the appropriately weighted items which you place inside its pack over and over. Remember to TARGET steal.

The general accepted weight to steal for gains is 1/10 your skill- ie. at 90 steal 9 stones, at 8 steal 8, and so on.

Here's the guide I used many moons ago.
0-30 buy
30-35 3 stones
35-45 4 stones
45-55 5 stones
55-65 6 stones
65-75 7 stones
75-85 8 stones
85-95 9 stones
95-100 10 stones
100-110 11 stones
110-120 12 stones

It doesn't matter what you steal, as long as it meets the weight requirement. I hear a lot of people are using stacks of gold. I believe 50gold = 1 stone. Also, the numbers above are not set in stone. Sometime is helps to switch later or earlier, all dependent on how your gaining.

One thing that helps a lot with my training was using UOA. Below is rough draft of what the macro should look like for one attempt;

use skill/cast spell -stealing
target -the target
pause 10000-10500 (This can vary depending upon your lag)

I usually placed a large quanty of items in my packy and recorded a macro of target stealing each one. When done, push the button, sit back and relax and watch the gains come.

Farsight

Crazed Zealot