• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Seeking an experianced opinion!!

• Thread starter Dreadmage
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
D

Dreadmage

I am an old UO player, from shortly after the samurai expansion. I hadn't played much before having to move, and losing my pc. Even the one I have now is too weak for UO (lol at myself)! So basically, I am a noob all over again. I will be getting a new pc in about 3 weeks, and plan on getting UO, all of it, upto KR. Anyways, I have been researching UO Stratics, and have developed this template concept, could I get the opinion of some experienced players please.

This is my idea of a Mercenary Knight. Note: intentionally w/o chivalry, thats the merc part, and with healing done via magery, as opposed to healing, I hate bandages, and get frusterated trying to travel w/o magery for recall, and mark.

Strength-100; Dexterity-75; Intelligence-50
Swordsmanship, Tactics, Anatomy, Battle Focus, Parrying-120; and
Magery -100

I appreciate any thoughts, or suggestions.
Thank you.

G

Your not planning on pvp with this template are you? Cause if you are, you going to be losing lots of gold.

PvM it might be okay, but not for the harder magic spamming monsters. your going to be hurting trying to cure and heal with just magery.

I had a similar set up on my warrior years ago, I resisted using chivarly for a long time.