• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returning with a fresh start.

InfinitePudding

Adventurer
Hiya all, just call me Pudding. It's less formal. I started playing UO shortly after I got my first PC. I was 16. It only had 7 gigs of storage, and terrible RAM. I was a total noob at computers. My first MMO was Everquest and my teenage mind simply thought the 3D world would make it a better game. However, a friend I met online talked me in to trying UO and playing with her.

I quit EQ shortly after trying UO because EQ didn't run properly on my toaster. And frankly it was a friendlier game with a much more open world. This all happened in 2000. I played up until a year or so in to Mondain's Legacy. For some reason, maybe it eas because I was such a loner after my friend quit playing, and the guild leader we followed passed away, maybe that is why I quit. I gave away all my cool stuff on both accounts, gave away both houses, and turned my back on one of the best gamed ever.

So anyway here I am getting a new account because my old ones were hacked. I recovered the main one today with Broadsword's help. But I have decided to start fresh anyway. I played on Atlantic before, and it has been suggested I play there again since it has the biggest population.