• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returning Vet Looking for a New Shard

Shryke

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello Everyone,

I am a 10+ year vet looking to return to UO. I have played exclusively on the Atlantic shard and all of my close friends have moved on to "greener pastures". I would like to get away from the larger population and move to a shard with a quieter, more friend oriented atmosphere.

Specifically, I am looking for a guild that doesn't mind that I have two kids and can only spare an hour here and there to play. I need a group of good people to help me reacclimate myself to the game and to hunt with. I am not looking for gold or equipment help, I'm just looking for some friends to hang around with and kill things together.

Is Legends the right fit for me? Is there an active guild that matches what I am hoping to find? I hope so. Let me know. Thanks.

-Shryke

BeaIank

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Campaign Supporter
Yes, we have guilds here that will match what are you looking for.
The guild I am on, for one. We at SOS also tend to only play one hour or so every once in a while.
I try to be on every day, even if for a bit, and we don't expect our guildies to go on big guild hunts, but we do some from time to time.

R**D, TMC and FSB are also good picks that would accommodate your play time quite well.
The mood at the shard is pretty friendly as well. :)