• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returning to Europe

Wolfman

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hi all and well met!

I am a veteran player of almost 10years (account age 115month, and 3 month pause 4 years ago)
I have been living in Japan for the last 4 years and I have played on Sakura (Japanese Shard) and Oceania. End of this month I will be returning home to Germany, and with that also start playing again on one of the European shards.
I have played on Drachenfels before, but now that I will transfer all my goodies, I can start wherever I want new.
My question what are the pros and cons of the two European shards. Which comunity has more players/is more active? Are there lots of veterans on Europa? (Nothing against the younger players, but sometimes you are too young ;)) Which is good for PvM which one for PvP....are there Germans on both shards (my English is good enough I think, but speaking German for a change would be nice).
So? Any responses?

Kaj

Lore Keeper
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello there and welcome back!

Well, to be honest, DF is rather dead. There some people there, but it pales in comparison to EU. And of the people on DF, a large part isn't German.
So I think you'd be experiencing more of UO on EU ;). There are a lot of older players ('99 here!) still around. EU is also in the top 5 most populated shards.

If you need any help just ICQ or PM me :).

S

Seasseragh

I´m german and playing EU since 2000 (or longer?).