• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Returning after Five Years

N

NutbagTheCat

Hello

I just reactivated my account after five years of inactivity. I started playing UO just after the release, back in the days of Dread Lords and plate mages. I have very fond memories of the freedom and adventure offered by this game.

I am wondering where the population spends most of their time now. West Brit bank is dead, on both facets. I play on the pacific server, and i've been running around without seeing a soul. So wheres the fun now?

I'm not familiar with any of the past few expansions. I sort of remember doom being released, but i quite short there after.

Another question, one of my accounts ( i have three ) still has a house standing. Why?

Any insight into how to re acclimate myself with the UO world would help.

M

meridus

Welcome back!

On Pacific the main bank is now in Luna. I have a public library not far from there. Feel free to use it to get around.

spoonyd

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Well usually west brit bank is filled with people but depends on time of day as well. A lot has changed since you played. I myself have quit and returned a few times so I feel your pain.