• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[Discussion] [Rare Festival Event] Looking for a few adventurers with an eye for detail

• Thread starter Pliny The Elder
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
P

Pliny The Elder

I come to my fellow Sosarians looking for aid of the most urgent nature.

Oh! Forgive my rudeness, let me introduce myself first...

My name is Pliny the Elder. I am a citizen of Vesper and an earth scientist by profession. My early research into the Solen Colony revealed many interesting facts about their unique, er... society. It was my research that revealed the culture was dominated by a Matriarch. Of course this research was later stolen by... well, I shall not name the individual but he now profits from my efforts. MY RESEARCH! By sending fools on quests for seeds and other such... well... that's in the past... I have something important to tell you so listen closely.

Regarding the nature of my quest - I have been getting credible reports of a strange phenomenon bursting from underneath our lands. Reports claim to witness a sudden burst of flame from the earth in seemingly unexpected places. Yet, there must be a pattern to this. It is not only a matter of curiosity but safety as this could be a sign of a pending catastrophe! Alas, as age overcomes my limbs, speed is no longer a virtue I possess. Perhaps all the spelunking in the Solen caves just took the string from my legs... *sighs*