• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Questions from a new guantlet player ....

Lord Bishop

Seasoned Veteran
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
First thanks for reading..
Question 1: Did the loot on the bosses and the DF always resemble a bad miasma loot?
Question 2: Do you still earn pts by being top damagers? Not sure that sounds right. How often should you expect to get an artie?
Thank Again I'm new to this.
DC

aarons6

Certifiable
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
when i take my archer there i get one about every 30 to 40 minutes.

as far as the loot, unfortunatly i dont even look at it.
i grab my bolts and and the gold run to the next boss.
i stash the gold in a "safe" place and when i go to leave i take what i can carry..
i usually bring a beetle but it dies a few times so dont fill it untill your ready to run out.

i wish there was a banker in the safe room..

Restroom Cowboy

Crazed Zealot
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Question 1: Did the loot on the bosses and the DF always resemble a bad miasma loot?
Question 2: Do you still earn pts by being top damagers? Not sure that sounds right. How often should you expect to get an artie?
Thank Again I'm new to this.
DC
Shard? The reason I ask is that the MORE people killing the DF the MORE high quility loot you will find. DF loot is of the HIGHEST tier in game. This of course does not mean you will always get good loot but the potential for the best is there.