• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Question of the day: 14 June 2008

Vallend

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Ok today we are going to touch on cheats and PVP, a subject that many players are sensitive about.

Do you PVP? If so how do you feel about the speed hacks? Is the cheating in PVP ruining your game or did you go with the motto "If you can't beat them join them"? What can be done to make PVP more fun in game?

I know I dabble in PVP a bit, and I am not that good at it. Still there are those of you who live to PVP and you have real complaints about its present status.

Flutter

Always Present
Alumni
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Awards
Wow are you opening a great big door with this one...

A

AxeMaster

I did. It really is annoying. I just don't like the overly cocky people because they killed you with five other people or hacked and what not. Of course there are cool people. They are just outnumbered.

Giggles

Wielder of Ebil Cookies
Professional
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Social Media Liaison
UNLEASHED
Campaign Supporter
I did. It really is annoying. I just don't like the overly cocky people because they killed you with five other people or hacked and what not. Of course there are cool people. They are just outnumbered.
I pvp. What irritates me more then speed hacking is the medic program that instantly cure/heals whatever you do to them. no delay, no thinking time.. The second my poison lands on them a pot is used.