• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

(Player Event) PvP - Color War Academy (In Concept)

HoldenCaulfield

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Hello - looking for a few dedicated people to help run a routine/recurring PvP-style event. The following is only a "rough" draft, obviously I am not an expert PvP'er and would like some help/advice and critiques. Ideally, I would like a committee of three more people (PM if interested) to help fine-tune and run this event with me. *Must be able to commit to attending.

*This event is open to all, please look past old grudges. Even if you have no pvp experience, if you can throw a heal you may be of help to your team. I have hopes this could be a lot of fun and attract players as well as improve overall interest in PvP outside of the event. Maybe try a template you haven't before or treat it as a learning experience for when you encounter battles outside of the event. Mainly, just come with a positive attitude.

Basing this off both the old Brit-Cemetary Wars as well as from an "other" shard not mention-able that I have played.

This is picture from Siege here using stand-ins (thanks to those who helped).

In Concept - RULES/RESTRICTIONS
* Of course, these are just my initial thoughts, need committee to help fine-tune, revise and prevent flaws.

• Participants come with ONLY their favorite spell book, weapon and/or shield of choice (recommended to Siege bless the item). Participants will be snooped as checkpoint.