• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Popular PvM and PvP templates

Perfectionist

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Hail and well met!

I am a long time veteran that just came back to UO. I am pre-SA and High Seas and have noticed many changes to the game and equipment. I have not even got into the field in terms of either PvP or PvM, but would like to have an idea of what are the good templates to play nowadays. For the most part, I have characters with maxed out skills and soulstones, so I can do some switching. I'm trying to sell some items to get some gold to update my suits since you can now customize them.

Any advice is appreciated.

Taylor

Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
VIP
Alumni
Supporter
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Campaign Benefactor
For PvM, some of my favorites are as follows:

For melee, sampire.
For archery, ABC archer.
For tamer, necro/tamer or archer/tamer.
For bard, disco/provo/archer.
For mage, necro/mage/weaver.

Would you like to know more about any of these?

Perfectionist

Visitor
Stratics Veteran

For melee, sampire.
For archery, ABC archer.

Thank you, Syrus. I know about most of those templates above, but not necessarily tactics. Which templates are the best for spawns, group/guild fights, solo, etc?

kRUXCg7

Sage
Stratics Veteran
Hello Mrs Perfectionist.

You are looking for information about templates? Well that's a broad topic!

I suggest you start here:

Hope this helps.
(You can also try google with these keywords: