• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Playing out a character on RP servers

U

UrsusManor

Since i am a rookie in the MMORPG's world, and in AOC as well, i need some information from more experienced gamers relating the following issue:
How do you play out a character on RP servers? I just started a HoX, and according to the information i read Stygians are cocky, easily offended guys, who are cutting somebody's throat with pleasure.
If i play this out, how will the others perceive this? Will they know, that not the man controlling the character is annoying, rather the character itself?
How deep do you go when playing a character on RP servers?

Thank you for any advice in advance.

Sawo

Visitor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
Well, PR servers are mainly for RP but its rare, sadly. Most come to RP-PvP servers with same reason than I. You dont have to be what others say or descripe what you suppose to be, infact, its much neater when someone who RP well, is more like "out of the box" and I bet it gives you more this way. Roleplay what ever and how you want, its your toon ;) Roleplay your class/profession, not race.