1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

Pet Power Hour 6 seconds?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Poo, May 15, 2017.

  1. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8,233
    Likes Received:
    2,824
    logged in, got a new pet out, went to train him up, got the power hour on message, put 3 band-aids on, got the power hour off message.

    thats a fast bloody hour!!!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    20,098
    Likes Received:
    6,518
    Um... you should have got on an hour before?
     
  3. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8,233
    Likes Received:
    2,824
    damn it, day late dollar short!
     
  4. Wing Zero Straight Edge

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    137
    Now that's a shame..
     
  5. Slayvite

    Slayvite Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Supporter Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    743
    Looks like you didn't use the whole hour the last time the pet was out.
    I've found it rolls over and doesn't reset each day if you haven't used the whole hour.
    Sort of the same as Alacrity scrolls do.
     
    G.v.P and Maldar like this.
  6. Poo

    Poo The Grandest of the PooBah’s
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Benefactor 4H

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8,233
    Likes Received:
    2,824
    interesting.
    now i know.
    and knowing is half the battle!
    (GI JOE!!!!)
     
  7. Larisa

    Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,920
    Likes Received:
    2,551
    Yep, power hour starts the first time your pet gets a gain, not when you remove it from the stables or even start fighting with it but always make sure you train for the full hour or you'll get weird power minutes and sometimes seconds when you use the pet again.
     
  8. Fridgster

    Fridgster Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,373
    Likes Received:
    1,131
    Curious is power hour based on per pet or character?
     
  9. Larisa

    Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,920
    Likes Received:
    2,551
    If you stable one pet during it's power hour and take out another one, at least for me, it will pick up where the first one left off sometimes and sometimes I'll go for over an hour and not get the message that it's ended...I don't know if I confuse the system by switching pets during the hour but I am still testing it, maybe others have noticed this? Seems that it should be per pet though but I am not sure.
     
  10. Slayvite

    Slayvite Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Supporter Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    743
    I also find it odd that sometimes while i'm out on my Eathy horse, the game will tell me "my pet training powerhour is now over" at various times for as long as I don't have an actual pet with me....:facepalm:
     
  11. Finley Grant

    Finley Grant Babbling Loonie
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    895
    Where do I Start this hour?
     
  12. Piotr

    Piotr Stratic's Finest
    Professional Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Patron

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    1,891
    You take your pet to Chaos Shrine, yell: NUM NUM NUM" and pull its testicles, twice! :smile2:
     
  13. Finley Grant

    Finley Grant Babbling Loonie
    Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    895
    Loool.

    Now for real please
     
  14. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    20,098
    Likes Received:
    6,518
    It starts the first time you start training your first pet... seems to be hit or miss with me.
     
  15. railshot

    railshot Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    329
    With most pets you only get to do it once.
     
  16. Larisa

    Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,920
    Likes Received:
    2,551
    As soon as your pet gets it's first gain, power hour for that pet starts. I suggest training for the entire hour so you don't get confused. It's per pet, not per character so completing the full hour is wise.
     
  17. Mandrake of DF

    Mandrake of DF Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    345
    As ive noticed it, if you take out one pet and starts the training so it gains - powerhr starts. If you decide to switch pets during that hr - you get msg that the powerhr is over. So, I think its per char. Now if you stable and log out - maybe you just pick up the remaining of the last powerhr, like it is with whispering.
     
  18. Larisa

    Larisa Publishing Manager, Stratics Leadership Team
    Editor Reporter Moderator Professional Stratics Veteran Wiki Moderator Stratics Legend Editor Fallen Lords

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,920
    Likes Received:
    2,551
    I never get the message that it's over if I switch pets during the hour.

    I Just tested it again..it's per pet.

    Pulled out my shiny nightmare....he got it's first gain..power hour for that pet started.

    Stabled it and pulled out my Cu...he got his first gain and HIS power hour started.
    powerhour.png

    Notice the times...7:42 my mare starts his power hour...then stabled it at 8:01....no message that power hour ended.

    Pulled out my Cu, he got HIS first gain at 8:05 and HIS power hour started.