• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

OT: Photoshop help please :)

P

pikon198

Can anyone tell me how i can select just a specific image in a picture say for example my stick figure pirates, if i wanted to just select him out of the picture and paste him into another background in photoshop how would i do this?

I'm kinda new to photoshop so please explain it to me as if i wear a mentally ******** child from canada
( I really am Shhh!)

Yes yes, the sentence structure in this post sucks.

Where o' where did all the periods go, they fell into the ocean.

G

mm maybe do a copy of that image, paste it onto a blank canvas, then erase everything around him, copy whats left, place into pic you want it in.

Save the transparent pirate guy for later use.

I wouldn't be surprised if there wasn't an easier way, but thats the easiest way I can think of.

G

I can help, i think. Load your picture into photoshop.
Use the magic wand tool.
Click the background of the picture ... like in your sig, click the purple area.
You'll see the dotted marching ants.
At the top of toolbar, click select, then click inverse.
The dotted marching ants will shift around your imagine.
Then go to edit, and cut.
Go to file, open new file.
Go to edit. Paste image.
This will paste the picture without the back ground.

There's 2 things to take into consideration though.
This only works on a solid color background.... and