• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Old Time UO vet...taking a look at AoC

• Thread starter KinG DaviD
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
K

KinG DaviD

Just a few questions:

I have been playing OU since 1999 and still enjoy it. I am looking forward to the next great MMO. Mainly just for a fresh start. seems like there is nothing left to get after 9 years.

A couple questions:

1. How is the game play? eg. PVP....do you have to manually manuver your char in a fight? like in Vanguard...if you were attacked from behind,.... you had to turn your char you could start fighting, by then well...you were usuay toast,,, i played vanguard for 2 weeks.
Does AoC have a good set up for fighting? wll your char auto fight with main skills and you can use specials during?? i like that about UO,,,, if you are attacked...u auto return fire.

2. In my opinion....when graphics attempt to get too life like...it gets to lookn pretty lame... are the graphics cool? or lame?

3. If i decide to get game..is the $90 collector pack worth it?
you get what? a ring and a robe for free drinks? or sumpn like that...
is the ring worth it..or will it end up sitting in my bank.(storage) or what ever aoc has.

4. Does AoC have housing? i thought i read that it did....are the houses cool?