• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

[NEWS] Hello Stratics / Hallo Stratics

SevenDF

Journeyman
Governor
Stratics Veteran
Stratics Legend
UNLEASHED
Hello people of Drachenfels!

After I was selected from thousands of applications *grin* as a shard reporter for Drachenfels, I would like to introduce myself to you.

I've been playing since the end of 2001 exclusively on this lovely shard. During this time, I experienced - probably like you all - many ups and downs. The major personal turning point for me came in 2005 when the majority of my friends moved worlds to WoW. And because I am a herd animal, I followed them into this great new colorful world. Howevery, after a year, the effect of the „new stuff“ was gone, and I remembered my „online roots“. Finally, after nearly two years I drew the final line and came back to Britannia (my accounts were active all the time, by the way *grin*).

But exactly this long break was (for me) a very memorable experience. No matter how long you were away from UO, you come back and you feel like coming home... I never had that feeling in any other game. Because there isn't anything better you can do than come home after work and beat the hell out of a dragons wonderful behind... Okay, okay, right, but that is x-rated and is definately not a story for now *giggles*.