• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

New To the Game

• Thread starter imported_Mavric
  • Start date
  • Watchers 0
I

imported_Mavric

I just started playing afew days ago. I like the look of it, but all the reading is a pisser, and I always seem to forget where I got my quests from.
I think that once I get used to the layout of the game that it'll get better, but I'm liking it.

Any advice for a newbie?

Mavric

I

imported_Edward The Less

At the bottom in the middle you will see a small gold cup or wine glass looking thing, click it to see your quests and read the quest text to see who gave you the quest or where to turn it in.

G

Your other option is to not be in a chat window and hit "L" key, which will bring up your quest logs and the quests you are on as well as how many you have.

The colors of the quests show difficulty. Grey means you will get a tiny amount of experience but will be super easy. Green is just your level or slightly below. Yellow is above your level by 1-2 levels and will be a bit more challenging, but still easy to do and will give more XP when turn in. Orange and Red are ones that you will need to level some or get helpt o completely. If you get help and turn them in when red, you get more XP

M

Madis

Both good suggestions, but, I have one that will help ya a bit more. Add ons in WoW are allowed and looked on with wonder and awe.