• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

New to Necromancy

P

portcontrol7

I'm actually new to the game as well. Anyways, I am working on my necro and I am going with the following skills:

Necro
SS
Anatomy
Tactics
Swordsmanship

I can fit 2 more skills in with these I believe and I was wondering first which would be better, Focus or Meditation? What are the advantages of one over the other?

Also for the 7th skill I was wondering if Parry or Resisting Spells would be the better choice? I like the Idea of being able to dodge attacks, but from looking around on the forum it seems that resist is one skill almost everyone choses.

Thanks in advance for any info!

I

imported_Farsight

If you use wraith form, meditation is a complete waste of points.
If you use a mana leech weapon, meditation is a complete waste of points.
If you use a suit of armor with a little bit of mana regeneration, meditation is a compete waste of points.

Focus, in my opionion, is always a complete waste of points. Chivalry would be a better option, giving you divine fury for those stamina emergencies.

Healing would be another good option.

As would a combination of bushido and parry.

My favorite trick lately is for my necro-dexer to be a wammy, that is a wraith/samurai. With curse weapon up all the time, he never runs out of mana casting necromancy, chivalry and bushido spells and he hasn't found a single creature that can kill him yet because of all the hit points he gains from his cursed weapon..