• Hail Guest!
    We're looking for Community Content Contribuitors to Stratics. If you would like to write articles, fan fiction, do guild or shard event recaps, it's simple. Find out how in this thread: Community Contributions
  • Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
  • Hail Guest!,
    Please take a moment to read this post reminding you all of the importance of Account Security.
  • Hail Guest!
    Please read the new announcement concerning the upcoming addition to Stratics. You can find the announcement Here!

Lookin' for some info and a guild on Atlantic

R

Ravahan

I'm quite new to Factions, and have been learning a bit as I go. I joined up with Minax sort of on a whim after a discussion with this one fellow in tram destard where I found out they fixed the no negative actions in trammel thing, and was going to join his guild but haven't been able to catch him. As its been about a week, I'm figuring I'm just not going to and if I do it'll be a headache in communication anyway.

What I'm looking for is some info on the lore of the various factions. Am I able to join multiple factions on the same account? For instance, if I put on character in Minax could I stick another character in Shadow Lords or TB? I have a few characters I'd like to take the dive with, but they all have their individual "feel" for me, and I'd like em' to go where I think they would.

Where do faction folk hang out? I assume someone, somewhere, is trying to take a town and that sounds like a blast.. but how do I get in on it? I've never really gotten huge into PvP, though I've found it to be extremely fun if organized and that's what appeals to me about Faction PvP-- The sort of Capture the Flag (or, sigil) type goal, rather than owning this or that fellow at Yew gate.